top of page

Worst poem i’ve possibly ever written

I am drowning in the darkness Tear stained cheeks under brown leaf trees Dark skies with no stars No light to the world of darkness we live in It’s hard to see the good in something that’s surrounded by bad Now I’m a book with torn pages and meaningless words Gave life every piece of me no wonder I’m missing Thought I could’ve gotten a break but my heart aches A beautiful melody that is my only escape And I know I’m alone but I’m some what okay There will be no one to save me from the pain I’m a shattered mirror that has been broken too many times to be fixed I can’t stand the way I feel and i know I’m damaged I have no dreams because I know I’ll fail There’s no where I can hide so I’ve accepted that I’ll never feel at home – Elle

0 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page