top of page

Die For Me? - short story

“I’m the girl you die for. Would you die for me?” She asks staring into his eyes with false innocence.

“I know your game, sweetheart,” he says.

“This is nothing but a bad act, a charade,” he added. He tilted her chin upwards with his index finger.

“I don’t know what you’re going on about,” she mumbled, her eyes looking down.

“I caught you, your game is done,” he says, voice soft. Nothing about the glint in his eyes was soft, it was devilish.

She remained silent. Her brain ran through hundreds of thoughts trying to look for a way out of this situation. She knew that she could no longer fool him. Had she fooled him in the first place or was she the one being played?

“How’d you know I wasn’t actually in love with you?” she asked in defeat.

“I knew the moment you opened your mouth and spoke to me.” He explained.“Did you really think you could bring down my empire?” he asked.

“I wanted to light you on fire and watch as you burned out to nothing but ashes,” she said, anger seeping through her scratchy voice.

“Why didn’t you kill me if you already knew my intentions were impure,” she inquired barely meeting his eyes. She was mad at herself for failing. “I wanted to see how far you would go. I know that you thought you had me eating out of your palm. It was pretty amusing to watch you,” he told her. His face was blank. He was a good actor; she would give him that. She did think that she had managed to get him to fall in love with her. Looking over at him she could not tell what he was thinking. She was the clown.

“You wanted to burn me alive so you have chosen how you will leave this earth and go to hell where you belong,” he uttered.

“It’s not like you don’t belong in hell too,” she says rolling her eyes.

“Your right, but I’m already there and I’m the one in charge,” he said coldly.

She scoffed, “We both know your not killing me, stop kidding yourself.” She oozed arrogance and selfishness. He never liked her not even a bit. He merely tolerated her in order for her to reveal her agenda. He overheard her telling her supposed boss that she would kill him soon. He already got his men to trace the call and found out who she was working for. So, he didn’t have any problem ending her life.

He simply flashed his pearly white teeth in response, It was clear his smile was not meant to ease her mind but enforce that she was a dead woman. “Carlos bring the gasoline and lighter to the basement!” he called out. She was not tied down nor caged, it was them in a burgundy-themed room. It didn’t take long for two big-built men to enter the room and drag her out. She tried to kick and toss to get out of their grip but she didn’t have any weapons and they were stronger than her.

They dragged her to a small house-like structure that was not connected to the main houses. Inside made her involuntarily shudder. There were scratch marks and stains that littered the wall as well as inhumane torcher devices spread out all over. They took her to an iron chamber with chains fastened to the wall. The 2 men that were summoned to take her, chained her in there and closed the door. There was a transparent section on the door that allowed you to see what was happening inside to some extent. The men stood behind their boss and watched as she went up in flames.

She was screaming but they could not be heard. The flames tore apart her flesh in seconds leaving her to deteriorate and turn to ashes. His eyes glowered black, and his lips turned up in a smile as he saw that there was nothing left of her.


꧁༺- // - 𝓔𝓵𝓵𝓮 <3 𝓐𝓱𝓲𝓻𝓲𝓪𝓱 -//-༻꧂


ELLE's NOTE - Hey besties! I've been writing this story for a while now but I just haven't posted it cause I was lazy. Bye, thank you for reading.

10 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page