top of page

King or Queen? - short scene



 

“Bring me your leader!” exclaimed the scruffy old looking man. Their faces were as blank as paper, not batting an eye at the man.


One of the men left the group. He came back a few minutes later with someone trailing behind him.


“I told you to bring me your leader, not his bitch,” scoffed the man. He and his men had stumbled upon a kingdom, trying to find territory and land to take over. “You dare talk about me like that,” boomed her cold voice. The man immediately looked at her, startled.


“Be a darling and fetch me some food,” said the man. his eyes widened in warning as a dagger soared past his big, fat balding head. His men immediately took out their swords – ready to defend him. “Next time I won’t miss,” she said staring him dead in the eyes.

“Now be a sweetheart and leave my kingdom,” she said, her voice sounding empty. “Your Kingdom,” the man said looking baffled.


The man laughed hysterically, “You – leading a kingdom. That’s the best joke I’ve heard in a while.” “You can’t possibly be, you’re a woman,” he added.


A devilish smile graced her lips. She then snapped her fingers. The men looked at her weirdly but soon they fell to the ground. The man looked behind him to see all his men flat on the ground, an arrow itched in the side of their necks.


Her men gripped the balding man in a tight hold. “I’m not a queen but a king then, – I'll humour you and go off of your beliefs, I don’t stand behind a man as his arm candy and servant. I won’t bat an eye to kill who dare crosses me and unfortunately, you are the idiot who is placed in this predicament,” she told him.


She then spun on her heels, walking back to her residence. "Take him to the dungeon,” she said not spearing the man a glance.



 


“What is this pathetic woman going to do. I bet you can’t even throw a proper punch,” the man said arrogantly. The silver chains bonded him with the cold wall, all hopes of escaping limited.


“I wouldn’t call me pathetic if I was in the situation you’re in,” she says walking into the room, her voice void of any emotion. The man’s head snapped around to look at her. He was scared but he was to proud to surrender.


The man scoffs at her, “Go back to having tea parties with your lady friends,” he said. “Is all that come out of your dreaded mouth ignorant things?” she asks him, her eyes piercing his soul.


“My favourite knife, please,” she orders. One of her warriors brought forth the knife. It was black and silver with a rose engraved on the handle. “Ah, perfect, thank you,” she says.


“You’re bluffing. Probably shaking in fear right now,” says the man. She placed the knife between her fingers, brought her arm back and flung it forward. The knife landed in his eyeball.


The man screamed out in agony as the sharp blade made contact with his iris. She smiles, “Now what were you saying about me being scared and pathetic?” she mocks him.


She then stood in front of him and took the knife out of his eye. More blood began to flow out of it. “Let’s finish the job, shall we?” she says. Her hand steadily held the bloody knife as she carved out his eyeball leaving the socket clean and filled with blood.

The man had screamed so much his voice was practically gone. “And you said I was pathetic,” she told him as her face scrunched up in distaste. “I will not waste any more time on you,” she said and slit his neck with a quick swipe.


“Get rid of his body,” she commanded before walking out of the room.



꧁༺- // - 𝓔𝓵𝓵𝓮 <3 𝓐𝓱𝓲𝓻𝓲𝓪𝓱 -//-༻꧂

8 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page