top of page

Sinful Heroine - short story

Updated: Mar 26, 2022



 

My name is Emery Sinclair and I’m what you would call a sinful hero or well in my case, heroine. Confused, are you? Continue reading to find out. Gather round children! We are in for a ride of my lifetime.



 

<< Episode one >>

~ 16 years earlier ~


“Dr Sinclair, your wife dropped off your daughter,” the lab’s receptionist says through the intercom. Dr Sinclair stopped working on his latest experiment project and went to the lounge to collect his offspring. “Hi daddy!” the six-year-old squealed excitedly as she saw her father round the corner.


“Hi little jar of potassium chloride,” He said as he took her little hand in his. The little girl frowned at her father, “Stop calling me that daddy.” He chuckled and ruffled her hair, “shall we get going little lady?” he asked. “Sir yes sir,” she said grinning, her 2 front teeth were missing but it didn’t matter to her.


“Now, don’t touch anything, daddy’s working on a super important project right now,” Dr Sinclair said as he sat her things down beside her. “Okay daddy,” she said. She then pulled out her latest book and began to read it.


Emery looked up from her book and realized a bunch of chemicals that were being heated, started to bubble over. Her dad wasn’t around so she decided to deal with it. Her father had warned her not to touch anything but she thought the chemicals were going to explode and get everywhere.


The six-year-old was obviously too short to reach the burner so she had gathered her strength and pushed the closest stool in front of it. She then slowly climbed up the stool and reached forward to turn off the burner. She heard the door open and lost balance. The chemicals came crashing down with her. “Daddy! It burns!” she cries out in pain. “Emery, I told you not to touch anything!” he exclaims in a panic. He pulls out his phone and quickly calls the ambulance. Dr Sinclair crouched down next to his daughter, “Help is coming soon, sweetheart,” he says as he strokes her hair gently, trying to comfort her.


He was very worried. The chemicals had seeped into her skin and he wasn’t sure what the after-effects were going to be. He knew he was an idiot to leave a young child in a lab with many things that could harm them, but she hadn’t troubled anything before and he wasn’t gone for long.


He had cradled her until the ambulance had come. He had called his wife once she had been taken to the ER. Mrs Sinclair did give him an earful about his stupidity but he was already aware and was beating up himself over it.


The nurse had come to tell them that their daughter was going to be okay, a few minutes ago. They were relieved that she was going to be okay.



 


Over the next few months, Dr Sinclair had realized that his daughter had gained certain capabilities that you would only hear of in movies and fantasy books. He studied the side effects that she had gained from the incident and they were pretty remarkable. He hadn’t told anyone about it, he knew he would be putting her in danger by doing so, so he kept things hush hush and taught her how to control her side effects.



 

<< Episode two >>

Emery Sinclair


I was dreaming of flying pigs in tornado storms when my alarm went batshit crazy. God, I hate the sound, it always frightens me. Makes me go into a panic, similar to how you feel when you hear a fire alarm. I sat up in my bed mindlessly like a zombie for a few minutes. You know… just thinking about life and my existence - the usual. Remembering that un-aliving myself is a sin, I sighed and got out of bed. It’s not like I could die anyways.


I held up my index and middle finger and caught the sharp blade between them. “Kalia! Stop throwing sharp shit at me!” I yelled at her. “But It’s so fun bestie!” she yells back, drawing out all her words.


I rolled my eyes at the green hair, hazel eyes, tan bombshell in front of me. Ladies and gentlemen, that is my best friend Kalia Witmore… well one of my best friends. I have three of those bitches. “I can’t use the bathroom in peace,” I mumbled under my breath. “Let me pick out your outfit, Em,” she asks, well, more like a command. If I said no, she would do it anyway. “Fine,” I finally respond. She then runs to my closet. Lowkey scared for my life right now.


I decided to shower and do all that stuff – cause I’m a hygienic queen. I finished up in the bathroom and headed straight for my closet to see what that crazy witch is doing. “Okay, so, you’re gonna wear this and that,” Kalia says pointing at the leather pants with a silver chain attached to it and a white button-up shirt.


“It looks good enough,” I said nodding. She gives me the ‘stank face’, “Girl, you know it looks amazing. You talking Tomfoolery,” she says. “Okay, get out rat,” I tell her pushing her out. I then quickly got dressed and left to find the rest of my friends. We bought this big ass mansion and live there together, like a big happy family.


“Where are the rest of the rug rats?” I asked Kalia. I’ve been calling them rug rats for so long she ignores it because she knows I won't stop. “Dorian is stuffing his face and Mikhail is probably still sleeping,” she answers. “m’kay. Food?” I ask. “Yup, I’m starving,” she says. We link our arms then went to the huge kitchen we have.


The kitchen is decked out in marble and wooden accents with appliances littering it. “Hey guys,” Dorian says as he shoves a strawberry down his throat. I doubt that man chews his food. “Sup, Dory,” I say stealing one of his strawberries. “Thieves deserve no fingers, Ryry,” he says playfully glaring at me. “Hola puta!” Kalia screams into his ears. “I ought to cut your tongue out, you loud ass hoe,” Dorian says, a serious look on his face. We become quiet before bursting out in laughter.


“Mikhail! Get your flat pancake arse up!” Dorian shouts, opening his blinds to let the sun in. “Shut up you mutt!” Mikhail exclaims, irritation lacing his voice. “Dude we got a job to do,” Kalia says jumping on top of him. “Get your giant self off me,” Mikhail says. Kalia scoffs and jabs him in the back. Dory and I laugh as Khail wiggles himself from the sting. The stinging soon cooled off and he’s back to sleep.


“If you don’t get up, I’m a let Terra out on you,” I say. As soon as he hears the name Terra he shoots up and I smirk in satisfaction. Terra is my black cobra snake. And he’s terrified of her, hence her name is Terra – because she causes terror.



 

<< Episode three >>


“Can I just shoot him in the head?” Mikhail asked. “No, we need to question him on where he’s keeping those kids,” Dorian says, lightly smacking the back of his head. “Hargor, where are you keeping those kids?” Emery questioned. He stayed quiet, a blank look plastered on his ugly face.


“Answer her you pig! “Mikhail yelled at him. Kalia decided to throw one of her stars in his arm. The man, Hargor, yelped in pain as the sharp blade pierced his flesh. “You know, you could have a less painful death if you just answer the damn question,” Dorian told him in a monotone voice.


Dorian is the calm and collected one in the group, Mikhail is the hot head with anger issues, Kalia is the “just do it” – literally impulsive and Emery is the cold and calculated genius of the group.


“Okay then, Mikhail do ya thing, we haven’t got any time to waste on this disgusting waste of space,” Emery says. The rest of the group stood back and watched Mikhail torture Hargor.


Hargor kidnapped children and put them in sex trafficking rings and forced them to do things they didn’t want to and he obviously treated them horrible. The bastard deserved the most painful death.


Mikhail had carved out his eyeball, leaving the socket clean. He stabbed his knee caps, cut off fingers, cut off multiple pieces of flesh. Mikhail liked to carve skin and do cutting rather than shooting because he said it caused more pain.


“Okay fine,” Hargor choked out once he realized Mikhail was going to pour acid in his other eye. “They’re in a warehouse, 987 off the coast of Russia,” he said. “The Kamchatka Peninsula?” Kalia asked and he nodded. “Aright, Dorian tell Cosico to load up the jet, We’re going to Russia,” Emery said. She then Shot Hargor once in his crotch and two times in the head.


She shot the crotch because he had most definitely raped some of those children and made them go through horrible things.



 


Emery Sinclair


We arrived in Russia 3 hours ago and are in the car going to the warehouse that is housing those poor children. I had my men flying in as well because I’m sure as hell there will be security there. The four of us could take them easily but I wanted to be safe than sorry, especially since children will be involved.


We soon arrived at the where house but we parked a reasonable distance away so we can canvas the area and see exactly what we are dealing with. “Dory, you and Mikhail go that side and me and Lia will go that way,” I say.


“Shouldn’t we just take out the surrounding guards when we see them, Ryry?” Kalia asked me. “I want to make sure we get all of them, so we see how many there are 1st, so one doesn’t escape and warn the others,” I tell her. And she hums in response.


“We saw around 3o guards on our end,” Kalia says once we met up with Dorian and Mikhail. “24 for us,” Khail says. “Okay Rug rats, don’t forget your bullets and silencers,” I say. We do our little handshake and went off to take out some disgusting pigs.


Kalia and I had split up She went to the further end and I here – to make sure none would get away to warn the others. The element of surprise is very useful. I quickly shot the 1st guard I see in the back of the head – execution style. I quickly moved on to the next two and popped out at them, I then quickly shot them in the middle of the forehead before they even realized what was happening.


Very soon I was face to face with the last guard this one put up a little fight and tried to grab my gun but I elbowed him in the ribs really hard then uppercut him in the jaw, knocking him out. I then shot him twice in the heart. I wanted to be dramatic like the people in the movies so I blew on the tip of my gun as if smoke was coming out.


I felt a vibration on my wrist so I looked at my watch. This is a smartwatch customized and made by me. It has a lot of features that I tend to utilize. Being a genius comes in handy when you want to design cool tech stuff.


My watch alerted me that my people had arrived. As in people, I mean the fighters or “soldiers” of my empire, well our empire – Me, Dorian, Kalia and Mikhail. I guess you could say I call the shots mainly but those 3 is very much a part of running the organization. I met up with the other 3 and went over what was happening and our plan with my agents. Everyone got their weapons and then some of the agents busted inside the where house and swarmed inside. After they went inside it was us 4 turn to go, the agents that went in before us would take the guards inside by surprise making it easier to get rid of them and then the rest of our agents would come in.


Dory, Khail, Lia and I went to find the children and free them from the dirty cages they were trapped in. The kids were in horrible condition. Anger flooded through me as I saw them. I should have given Hargor a more painful death. We took out the few guards that were watching the children. “Guys it’s okay, We aren’t here to hurt you,” Kalia says in a soft tone. Kalia rarely uses a soft tone and if she does, it’s mainly with kids – she loves kids.


The kids were obviously still scared and hesitant to trust us. “Kids, we are here to get you back with your families and if you have no family members then we find you good homes,” Dorian tells them.


“We will transport you guys to a cleaner, better place with beds and food and clothes then we will sort out where you will go,” Mikhail added.


We got the kids into the trucks that we brought. In the trucks were pillows and blankets for them as well as we had food and drinks in there for them. Then over the next couple of hours, we travelled to a base we have in Russia.


From there we sorted out where each child was going and got them united with their families. It was going to be a long process and would be spread out over a span of a few days. We successfully recovered the children so I can say… mission completed.



 

<< Episode four >>

“Guys we have the ball coming up,” Mikhail says as he plops down on the couch that Kalia is sitting in. “Bro, get your big arse off of me,” Kalia says, you can hear her British accent seeping out. Mikhail rolls his eyes at her, “I’m not fat, I’m full of pure muscle,” he says and kisses his biceps in a cringe way. “Khail, stop being cringey,” Kalia says looking at him with a disgusted look on her face.


“Should we match,” Dorian asks. His long lean body is sprawled out on the bean bag next to the huge 80-inch tv on the wall. And his medium length auburn hair is messy and shabby.


“Hmm… I don’t know,” Emery says as she tucks a piece of golden hair behind her ears. “I was thinking gold and black or black and red,” Mikhail says. “Black and red,” Dorian states. “Yeah, I think that will look good,” Emery agrees. “What do you think, Lia?” Mikhail asks. “I’m down,” she says.


“You guys want to watch a movie?” Dorian asks. Yesses were heard from the other 3 and they decided on a movie to watch.



 


“Ryry, we know we’re going to the ball for a mission, tell us the plan, bro,” Kalia basically demands and complains at the same time. “Okay, easy spawn of Satan,” Emery tells Kalia. “Wait, doesn’t Dorian know what’s going on already?” Emery states, side-eyeing Dorian. They look over at Dorian to see him shrugging. Kalia and Mikhail glare at him. “This idiot,” Mikhail grumbles.


“Okay so, we are taking down the Mexican drug cartel leader, Romeo Saledes,” Emery says. “What sneaky shit is this bitch doing now?” Mikhail says. “He made drugs that kill people instantly like poison almost,” Dorian answered, as he played with a knife in his hands.


“Drugs aren’t hard to get and if his stupid ass distributes that shit, then people will be dropping like flies,” Kalia says. “That’s right my little Lia,” Emery says ruffling her hair. Kalia smacks away Emery’s hand and showed her middle finger. “That’s murder for the unsuspecting victims – our plan is to destroy the drugs and permanently get rid of the pest,” Dorian says in a bored tone.



 


Dorian, Kalia, Emery and Mikhail are known as the Deadly Saints in the world of crime and business. They are ruthless, cold, untrusting and calculated. People know not to get in their way and they won’t disappear.


No one really knows their actual identities or anything about the group. Kalia is Kelak – which means one who dances on the edge of a sword in Sanskirt. Dorian is Mounasami – which means a person who remains silent. Mikhail is Hephaestus – which is the name of the Greek God of fire. And Emery is known as Athena – which is the name of the goddess of wisdom and warfare.


One by one, the Deadly Saints got out of the sleek, black Mercedes that had gold rims. Dorian was the first to touch the cold pavement of the ground, then Kalia, then Mikhail and finally, Emery emerged from the car.


Mikhail was dressed in a red 3-piece suit that matched perfectly with his natural, red hair that looked like beautiful delicate flames. He had paired the suit with black shoes and tie. Dorian was wearing a black dress shirt and pants with a red vest as well as his shoes were red.


Emery wore a fitted red dress with lace aligning the top of the heart-shaped neckline. The dress front was shorter than the back and she had on black Valintino heels – red bottoms. Kalia wore a beautiful black gown that was a bit large with a blood-red coloured strap up heels. Their hair was styled to perfection. They looked as if they were gods and goddesses sculpted from the finest gold.


They obviously didn’t look like their real selves. They wore contact lenses and wigs. Walking into the huge venue where the ball was being held all eyes were on them. As cliché as it sounds, they were well known. A lot of people envy the power they have and just them in general.


The Deadly Saints are not friends with any of the people that are involved in the world of crime. Killing innocent people was not something they took part in. They killed rapists, kidnappers, abusers, people who took advantage of the innocent, menaces to society, disgusting pigs that willing harmed children – and no, the Deadly saints do not have a God complex. They just eliminate the dangers of the world that law enforcement is not able to. They dealt with the dangers hiding in plain sight. They’re not ethical per say in how they deal with them – they make sure they get what they deserve. And what do they deserve you ask? Torment, torture, a painful death and suffering.


“Have any of you spot Saledes yet?” Mikhail asked. “No but you don’t have to worry about that – cameras are in here, I’ll find him easily,” Emery responded. Emery then pulled out her phone and opened up a software she had previously designed. She connected it to the cameras and ran facial recognition to spot the Mexican drug cartel leader.


Seconds later, camera footage of Saledes popped up on her screen. She went to the most recent one with live footage. “Got him,” Emery says. She then passed her phone around the group. “Do you know where he is?” Kalia asked. The place was huge and they needed his exact location.


“Yup, he’s at the bar near at the furthest end, over there,” she said, discreetly pointing in his direction. “Kelak you get him alone, Hephaestus deals with his company, Mounasami you help Kelak and I’ll deal with the cameras, interruptions and keep an eye on everyone,” Emery says.


She takes out wireless hearing devices that blend in discretely and give them to her friends.


Kalia and Mikhail walk off to find Saledes in the bar. “It’s always a pleasure to meet Kelak and Hephaestus,” Romeo Saledes says as the pair approaches them. Kalia internally groans at the sight of him. “You as well Saledes,” Mikhail responds, his voice lacking emotion.


“You look beautiful as always, Kelak,” Romeo says holding her band and kissing the back of it. “A gentleman I see,” Kalia says giving him a dashing smile, her voice holds a soft, seductive tone.


They began to talk about business and other boring topics. “Would you like to dance Kalek? Romeo asks. “Sure Romeo, let’s go,” she says grabbing his arm and dragging him away leaving Mikhail to talk with Romeo’s company.


“I’m surprised a handsome man like you haven’t got a date or a girlfriend,” Kalia says as they sway to the music. “That spot could always be taken by you, beautiful,” He whispers flirtingly on her ear. A smile graces her lips, “Why don’t we take this party to a room,” she sensual whispers in his ear. Romeo nods eagerly unknown of what’s to come.


She takes his hand and they run off to a room. Dorian is hot on their trail, following their every move and watching out if one of Romeo’s goons are following as well.


Emery is in a secluded corner by herself. She takes out her phone and calls one of her agents. “You guys will raid the where house now, take all of the new drugs they made and kill all guards. We do not need Romeo getting a call about this. I’ve already disabled all the cameras,” She says and hangs up.


Kalia kisses Romeo distracting him while Dorian sneaks into the room. She then pushes him onto the bed and discreetly pats him down feeling for weapons. And of course, the drug cartel leader has a gun on him. She quickly removes it from him and throws it down. She then begins to unbutton his shirt but stops and pins him to the bed. Dorian quickly comes out and shoot him in the head two times. Making sure he’s dead they head out.


Kalia goes back to Mikhail and Romeo's company, “Have you guys seen Romeo, we were dancing and he went off to the bathroom. It’s been a while now,” she asks them. “No Kelak,” one of his people tells her. “Do you think he’s having a quickie with another woman in the bathroom,” she asks. Shook and amusement spread over their face at the bold words.


“I’m not sure,” another person answers. Kalia looks visibly upset then storms off. Mikhail followed behind her.


“Good acting there, K,” he says lowly. “Thanks, bestie, I just knew you were dying back there of boredom,” she says, grinning at him and he rolls his eyes at her.


“Let’s go before Romeo’s lackeys realizes he’s dead,” Dorian says.



 

<< Episode 5 >>

Emery Sinclair


I’m on my way to get some materials for a new gun I’m designing. The gun has special bullets that when it connects with flesh, it vibrates at rapid speeds which causes shock waves to run throughout the person which enhances the damage a bullet causes the human body by 60%. Bullets pierce through tissue and shatter bones so imagine that plus shock waves which feels a lot like electrocution.


Evil genius things – I know. I’m almost complete with it. I have not only enhanced the bullets but the gun itself. I’ve enhanced the trigger so that the bullet is shot at a faster speed by 20% as well as I’ve added a fingerprint trigger. The fingerprint trigger is so that during a fight when someone tries to use your gun on you it’s doesn’t fire the bullet because it’s not its owner, since it requires the owner’s fingerprint for it to go off.


Arriving at my main base where house, I saw a lanky figure loitering around. The person is not dressed like my guards or agents, so I know this person is an intruder. I let out a sigh as it’s time to interrogate someone. I sneak up quietly behind them and pinch where their shoulder and neck connect. They fall to the ground unconscious. I need to get add more security measures. I’ll add more cameras out here and surrounding property area.


The new software I’m making will only identify my agents and guards based on specific attributes and if they don’t fit the criteria then the guards and I will be notified and the camera takes pictures of them.


“Bring him inside, please,” I tell one of the guards. I watch as they chain one of his hands to the wall. The person is still unconscious so I emptied a bottle of water on him. “You know the drill, talk,” I say in a cold, monotone voice. He stays quiet and so do I. I find it effective If I also stay quiet, mimic their mannerisms and make them uncomfortable.


A bored look is plastered on my face as I stare at him. My eyes hold no emotions and look dead. He begins to squirm under my gaze. They usually put up a tough act of not talking and spitting insults out of their filthy mouths.


I put on some low classical music and leave the room. I’m sure as hell that he’s confused. I get a few of my guards to help me carry the new gun I’m designing and the materials I’ll need to finish my prototype.


The prisoner watches as we move everything I need into the seeming small dull room. I begin to set up my equipment, “what are you doing,” I hear a voice question. I don’t look up nor do I pay him any attention. “I asked you a question, bitch,” he says irritated. I ignore him for a while longer. “It’s funny how you think you have any authority to ask me questions when you’re the one changed up,” I say in a dangerously low tone.


He scoffs at my response. Over the next 3 hours I work on my gun, still not paying him an ounce of attention. “okay, why were you lurking on my property?” I asked calmly. I smirk when I’m left with silence. I hold up my prototype gun and shot him in the shoulder. He screams loudly and I watch intensely as his face goes through a varies of emotions – pain and anger are a few to name.


“Are you ready to talk?” I asked in boredom. “The Russians are going after your weapons,” he grits out. “See, that wasn’t so hard,” I tell him. “So, you were spying on my weapons and people to tell to the Russians so that they could steal my shit,” I say, it came out as a statement than a question. “Okay I have no use for you,” I tell him before shooting him in between his eyes. “Someone send his body to the Russians,” I say as I walk out.


“Miguel,” I speak into the phone. “Yes boss?” he asks. “I want you to find out everything on the Russians – their location, plots, enemies who are plotting against them and more,” I tell him. “Okay boss,” he responds. “Thank you, goodbye, Miguel,” I say before hanging up.



 


After leaving my base, I stopped at a small coffee shop called ‘Coffee of Your Dreams’. The shop was painted in a rich forest green colour and baby blue. I walked up to the counter, “A medium black coffee with sugar, please,” I say to the cashier.


After ordering I went to find a seat. The shop wasn’t too packed but I decided to sit across from a man that was dressed in a black turtle neck and a pristine looking pair of jeans. He was texting someone on his phone and didn’t seem to notice me.


“Hi,” I hear him say. “Hello,” I responded curtly. I was now able to see his face since it was down in his phone before. He had the most beautiful pair of electric blue eyes I’ve ever seen and he had black raven hair that looked so silky. Oddly, my fingers itched to run through it.


For a couple of seconds, we were both just staring at each other. That is until he broke the science, “Elias Chamberlin,” he says holding his hand out. I shook his hand, “Xenia,” I responded. I told him my middle name instead of Emery. I don’t trust so easily. “You don’t say much, do you?” he inquires. “Depends on who you ask,” I said shrugging.



 

<< Episode 6 >>

Emery Sinclair


“Yes Miguel,” I say as I answer my phone. “Boss I’ll send over the files I found on the Russians. But I must say the FBI are onto the Russian Mafia,” he says. “Okay, thank you, Miguel,” I say then hang up.


Seconds later my tablet binged. I had received the files on the Russians. I sat down on the couch in my office and continue to read the file.



 


“Rug Rats! Get your asses in my office!” I shout. I then realized how dumb I was. We’re in a mansion and they could be anywhere. “Lune, send a message to the Rug Rats – tell them to come to my office,” I say. “Message sent,” Lune said. Lune is the name of my SDA, which stands for special digital assistance. It’s like a Google assistant or Alexa but Lune is better.


I waited a couple of minutes for my friends. “Sup Ryry,” Mikhail says as he sits on one of the couches. “I want to tell you guys something,” I said. “I want yoghurt,” he says randomly. “be back,” he says then walks out of my office. He comes back in about 6 minutes later with Kira. “Hey guys, where’s Dory?” I ask. “He’s on his way,” Kalia answers. “Alright,” I respond.


While we waited for Dorian, we just talked about different random stuff, as best friends do. “Oh look, your royal highness has arrived,” Kalia says sarcastically. Dorian rolled his eyes and planted his ass in my desk chair.


“So, what’s up E?” Dorain asks. “Let’s help the FBI bust the Russians,” I say. They all looked at me like I was crazy. “How are we going to do that you bafoon?” Kira asks. “The Russians are trying to steal our weapons and material – which is stupid considering how much more powerful we are. So, we’ll end their mafia,” I say.


“Em, the question she asked was how not why,” Mikhail says. I showed him my middle finger, “Uhh… not sure but I was thinking of an anonymous tip or something,” I say. “Or we can hack into their system and show them the Russians and evidence,” Dorian Suggests.


“Ohhh… I like that, it’s dramatic,” Kalia says. “So, who gonna help me hack into the FBI?” I ask. “Girl, we all know you can hack into that in minutes or not seconds,” Mikhail scoffs and Lia and Dory agreed with him. “ughh fine,” I say lazily. “Wanna watch a movie?” I ask. “Yup,” all 3 said at the same time.



 


Elias Chamberlin


“Boss! Someone hacked into the system!” Jason said. I hurried out of my office to the mainframe to see what was going on. ‘Deadly Saints’ was shown on all the screens. “Who are the deadly saints?” I asked. “Sir we don’t know who they are nor can we trace them,” Mallory says.


“How the hell did they even hack into our system,” I said as I gripped my hair. The screens then changed to a video and it started playing. “So, they’re leading us to the Russian Mob?” Calvin said but it sounded more like a question.


“Why would they do that though?” I voiced my thoughts. “So, what do we do now? They even gave us the locations of the where houses and Vladimir Petrov,” Jason says. Soon the screens changed back to normal. “I see no trace of a hack in our data – It’s like they were never in our system,” Mallory says. “Do you think they have beef with Russians so they decided to help us? How do they even know that we are onto the Russian Mob?” Calvin asks.


“Sir, should we follow up on the leads?” Jordon asks. “Yes – they provided proof as well and if we raid the Russian where houses and find the shipments, weapons, people being held hostage, we will have evidence to lock up Petrov,” I say.


“Pack up, we’re going to Russia,” I say.



 


Emery Sinclair


“The FBI has gone to raid the Russians,” Dorian informs me. “Okay, great, we won’t be dealing with them for a while,” I say.



 


It’s been 2 months since we helped the FBI. I found out that the man I met in the coffee shop, Elias Chamberlain, he’s apparently the head of the FBI. The man that I somewhat can’t get out of my head is the freaking head of the FBI. I don’t believe I will see him around much.


It was late at night and I was walking down the sturdy pavement. Soft breeze was flowing through my golden hair. The dark sky seemed dull to me. And A million and one things were running through my mind. I let out a deep breath wanting to calm myself.


I continued walking – but then I bumped into someone as I really wasn’t paying attention. I shook my head slightly before looking up. To my surprise, I came face to face with Elias. “Hey,” he said as he stabled himself. “Hi,” I responded, a small smile gracing my lips.


“It seems we’ve been bumping each other lately,” he says smiling, his pearly white teeth gleaming in the moonlight.

I snort playfully, “It seems so.”



 

<< Episode 7 >>

“I know you’re hiding something from me,” Elias tells Emery. Emery bit her lip. She knew a time was coming when he would question her. She lets out a stressed sigh. “We’ve been talking to each other for months now, what is it that’s so horrible you can’t tell me?” he inquires frustratedly.


“I don’t think you’ll like it but I’ll tell you,” she says wearily. “Do you know the Deadly saints – the people that hacked your FBI system to help you with the Russians?” Emery asks him. “Yes.. how do you know they hacked the FBI?” he asks his eyes narrowing a bit. “That’s because I along with my friends run the organization,” she says. “Now before you get mad, We don’t do anything too bad, we take down the bad people of the crime world, you guys are law enforcement so you can’t do the things we can,” Emery tells him.


“What kind of bad people?” he asks staring intensely into her green eyes. “Kidnapper5s, rapists, abusers, sex trafficking ring owners and all of that,” she says lowly as she watches his expressions.


“Yes, I kill people but isn’t that what the police do too. Sure it’s unethical but they're terrible terrible people,” Emery says. Emery doesn’t want to lose Elias but if he decided that she was going to arrest her or something along those lines she would make his life hell or come up with some kind of drug to make him forget her.


Looking into Elias’s eyes she could see conflicted emotions. Elias is a good man and she doesn’t know if he’ll continue to like her. “So?” she asks. He lets out a sigh before answering, “You kill and torture people, I simply can’t, you’re a part of the crime world too and not to mention you hacked into the FBI – that’s a fucking crime Xenia!" he yells frustratedly.

“Is this the end of us then?” she asks. Emery was beginning to feel very strongly for Elias – she was falling for the man. “Yes it is,” he says his voice cracking at the end.


Emery’s eyes were glossy but she wasn’t going to let the tears fall. If he couldn’t accept her then what was she supposed to do? She placed a chaste kiss on his lips, “Goodbye Elias,” she says. She then grabs her stuff and walked out.



 


Emery Sinclair


“Emery Sinclair, you’re under arrest for suspicion of hacking into the FBI,” Elias says cuffing my hands behind me. You think you found the one but turns out you’ll never get your happy ending. My friends and I were at the mere 3 story house we bought with our real, birth names. I already knew Elias would take this route and I hope he’s ready for the ride – cause it won’t be an easy one.


I stayed quiet and complied. ‘So what evidence do you have against me?” I ask as they sat me in the interrogation room. If he thought I would allow him to put me in jail then he thought fucking wrong. My face was as blank as the 4 walls we were enclosed by.


“You admitting it to an FBI agent?” the other man in the room spoke up. From my research, this man is Jason Gallinger. “Is there a substantial recording of this confession you are speaking of?” I ask, my tone cold. My eyes bore into his. I know he was intimidated by me as he wouldn’t keep eye contact.


“You confessed to me, Emery,” Elias says leading towards me and staring at me. If this man feels he could get me because I had feelings for him then he was dead wrong – those feelings are disintegrated.


“And who are you?” I asked staring back at him. “You know who I am Emery, strop playing games, we spent the last few months together,” He says giving me a stern look. My face remained blank, “I’m sure if I spent the last months with you I would remember you,” I tell him boredly. “Now, you arrested me on suspicion without any evidence nor anything of the sort, may I go?” I ask. “Emery I’m coming for you and I will put you in jail,” he says. It's funny how you can go from kissing someone to them wanting to put you in jail,


“So, can I go?” I ask again. Elias storms out of the room, shortly after his side dick followed. So I took that as my cue to leave. I left the building with a small smirk on my face. I will burn the FBI to ashes.



 

<< Episode 8 >>

Emery Sinclair


A smile graced my face as I finished my little website to expose the FBI. They won’t be able to trace it back to me nor will they be able to take down the website or block people from getting to see it.


Since Elias's dumb ass has no idea who I really am, he doesn’t know what to expect or what I’m capable of. Which is truly amazing as he’s walking into a fight as a blind man. None of his informants will dare to utter a word about me or the Deadly Saints. I think it’s comical that he thinks he can bring me down.


I knew that the moment I left that building that they’ll have agents watching me and be on me 24/7. And that is what Raven Foster is for – she looks exactly like me, enough, that it’ll fool them. They only know my legal address not the one for the mansion with my Rug Rats. I’m way too careful to be in this mess but that’s what feelings do.


I knew I shouldn’t have gotten close to him but he’s the only man I’ve ever really been intrigued by. Good thing I didn’t drift off deep or tell him about me being Athena.


I click the publish button meaning that the website is now live. Also, I made it that it will be the 1st piece of suggested news on every person’s device. I will rain havoc on them. It’s his fault. He could’ve just ignored what I said and moved on with his life.



 


“Hey Ryry,” Kalia said jumping on me. “Get your heavy hoe ass off me,” I say dropping her. I hear Mikhail and Dorian laughing at her. She scowls at me and tells the other 2 to fuck off.


"So, how’s it going with you taking down the FBI?” Mikhail asks as he grabs a bottle of strawberry water from the mini-fridge. “I just made a website exposing all the shit that goes down,” I say. “Damn, that’s gonna be an awful mess for them,” Dorian says. He kisses Kalia on the forehead and snuggled closer to her on the couch they were sitting in. “Awww, I love that you 2 finally got together,” I say. Mikhail nods his head in agreement.


Dorian and Kalia finally confessed their undying love for each other a month ago and they’re like the cutest couple ever. I love my friends and I’m happy they can find happiness. “They had no balls for the longest time,” Mikhail says which earns him a pillow in the face from Dorian. We all laugh when Mikhail hits Dorian in the head.



 


Elias Chamberlin


“Boss, official FBI business is all over the internet,” Mallory says in a panic. “What do you mean Mallory?” I ask as I rub my eyes. “I mean every cover-up, every bad thing the FBI has done,” she says. I pinch the bridge of my nose, “ how the hell did this get out?” I ask.


“There’s a website and it even has proof of the things we did, it’s really bad and there’s already outrage in the media,” she says. “Get the team together we have to find out who’s behind this and how to fix this mess,” I say.



 


“Guys, I have the higher-ups calling – they want information,” I say. “What do we have?” I ask. “We checked out the code on the website and it is untraceable – we have no idea who made it, no IP address, no anything,” Jason says. “How is that even possible?” I ask in frustration.


“It reminds me of the Deadly saints,” Calvin says. “I mean – strong coding, untraceable,” he adds. “It does. Doesn’t it,” Jason says giving me a pointed look. “Emery Sinclair,” I say, voicing my thoughts.



 

<< Episode nine >>

Emery Sinclair


“Let the bombs off,” I say to Miguel. “Yes boss,” he says. The FBI buildings all over the world will blow up and crumble. I know no one is in those buildings because I made sure everyone is gone or I provided a distraction to get them out of the building. Not all of the agents may be innocent but I won’t let the innocent ones suffer.



 


I’ve been wondering if I should just get rid of Elias or not? He’s not the type of people I kill though. In frustration, I stabbed the rapist before me. Disgusting pig, he is. I caught him forcing himself on a little girl who I’ve come to learn is his daughter. And I’ve also learned that it’s not the 1st time this bastard has done it – therefore he will suffer at the hands of Kalia and I.


I removed my sharp chrome knife from his thigh. I rolled my eyes at the pain on his face. “You didn’t stop when that little girl told you, so I will not – you better not make noise, I find it annoying,” I tell him.


I then took a blow torch from the table of weapons. He was chained up so he couldn’t move and I blow torched his dick. “Kalia, cut the tongue. I’m tired of his screams,” I say. She gladly complied. By the end of it she was full of blood and he looked like he was going to pass out. “Lia, I have stuff to take care of – finish him for me?” I ask. “Do you even have to ask,” she says. This girl loves knives, I’m pretty sure he’ll end up with a variety of missing body parts.



 


I’ve given the FBI a break. I have a whole organization and businesses to run and other important matters to do. I don’t even have to rain havoc on them as they’ll never be able to catch me. No internet trace, no security footage, no physical trace, no evidence, no recorded confession – literally nothing.

I decided to just lay back and not do anything. They can’t tie me to anything and after a while of wasting their resources on me they’ll drop it and give up.



 


“Let’s go to Italy, we all need a vacation.,” Dorian suggests. “I agree, I need one of those lavish massages too,” Kalia says. “You don’t need to get a massage when you have me, baby,” Dorian tells her. Kalia shoes his head and rolls her eyes at him.


“Yes, to the vacation. I don’t know about Italy though,” Mikhail says. “How about Maui?” I ask. I google the place quickly and showed them. “Maui looks hella nice,” Mikhail says. “If we went to Italy then Ryry could find a sexy Italian, fall in love and give me hundreds of God babies,” Kalia says. I use my fingers and flick her dense forehead, “I will not be the one pushing out a hundred babies but you,” I say smirking at Dorian.


‘A hundred and one, Em,” Doian says giving me a sarcastic smile. Kalia side eyes him, “I’m not doing that shit – I love kids but a hundred of them. I’m too lazy for that life.”


 

<< Episode ten >>

~ Epilogue ~


Emery Sinclair


I bet you want to know what happened, huh? Well... years have passed and all my friends died and I was the only one left since the incident from when I was six years old left me immortal.


I did end up marrying a guy I met from when we went to Italy. We couldn’t decide so we went to Maui then Italy. We got married 3 years after we met and we had 2 kids. Since it’s been years my babies died left me.


Being the genius I am, I could have tried out some chemicals to try and make them immortal like me but I didn’t want to test it on anyone and then I had to deal with them not dying and I didn’t want to test in on my family for obvious reasons.


So now it’s just me and my huskies that live together. The Deadly Saints organization is still alive with me, I recruited new agents over the years to keep it alive.


Oh- the FBI didn’t get to arrest me because they have nothing on me and Elias is dead dead so his investigation on me died along with him.


THE END



꧁༺- // - 𝓔𝓵𝓵𝓮 <3 𝓐𝓱𝓲𝓻𝓲𝓪𝓱 -//-༻꧂



ELLE's NOTE - Hey besties! Hope you ENJOYED this one. I got lazy towards the end and just wanted to finish it so if it does not end how you expected it to, sorry. Also, let's dedicate this one to my cousin - it's his birthday today (T). I was originally supposed to post this on the 8th, my bday but I didn't finish it. Appy birthday to all the Pisces babies. Don't forget to subscribe or sign up for an account on here to receive notifications when I post content.

25 views1 comment

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page