top of page

Stained red - short scene


I walk the dark cold streets at night. Blood covered me from head to toe. A smile graced my lips as I thought about how good it felt to finally kill him and watch as the life drained slowly from his God-forsaken, detestable eyes.


The further I walked, the more detached and cold I became. I felt empty. Void. Destitute. I killed him but the flame, the fire that once burned inside me died with him. He captured and tormented me for years and all I wanted was to rid the world of him.


I had managed to escape the scruffy, old building he kept me in but I was on the run. His little lackeys would definitely be coming after me.


They should thank me. He treated them like absolute shit but those mindless idiots would still avenge the death of their leader.



 


“I found her!” I hear a gruff voice shout. Soon they all surrounded me. All 12 of those blockheads. I let out a heavy sigh. I was still covered in his disgusting sticky blood and I do not feel like fighting or killing them.


“You little bitch! You think you can kill the boss and get away with it!” one of them shouted at me.


I let out a dry laugh, “Do you think your ‘Boss’ gives a rat’s ass about any of you if I had killed you instead of him,” I say blankly.


They stayed quiet. They weren’t fooling anyone. That man was an old hag, dried up and a cruel waste of space.


“That horrid man deserved to die and you all know it,” I told them, my voice as cold as ice in the north.


They glared at me, unable to argue with me. “You,” I said pointing at a buff, turgid man. “Did you know he raped your girlfriend then threatened to kill her if she told a soul,” I said.


His brows furrowed, a frown taking its place on his dry lips. “You’re lying!” he should but his tone made him sound unsure.


I rolled my eyes at him. “Okay then, don’t believe me,” I grumbled.

“We came here to kill you and that is what we’ll do. Now stop stalling you brat,” another man says.


“So be it then,” I say, my eyes darkening. It’s not like any more blood will make my clothing worse.


I pulled a knife out from my pocket. The moonlight along with the barely lit street lights illuminated the shiny silver blade of the knife.


I let out a deep breath, shutting off my emotions completely. One of the men came charging at me. I quickly sidestepped him, blocking his attempt of attacking me.


Another one tried to take me by surprise but I had already seen him coming. So, I hurried and slipped behind the 1st man who attacked me. I climbed up his back since he was significantly taller than me and wrapped my legs around his neck, tightly.


I mustered up enough strength to flip him over. And with success, he fell unto the 2nd man trying to attack me.


While they were down, I grabbed the gun from his holster and shot bought of them in between their eyes.


I don’t have time to fight in combat. I desperately need a shower.


One of them threw a punch at me and I managed to catch it. I elbowed him in the belly, then uppercut his jaw. He stumbled back which gave me enough time to roundhouse kick him in the face.


After he was knocked out cold, I shot another one of the morons. I ran out of bullets, so I grabbed a gun from the dude who I just knocked out.

I shot 4 other men. I’m trying to speed up this process. I want to sleep. And I’m not in the best of moods right now.


Seven down five4 more to go. I ran over to one of them and draw the knife across his throat in a clean slit, killing him. I flung his body to the floor and moved on to the next.


One of them managed to land 2 punches on me and I shot him in the head 2 times.


Nine down 3 more to go.


One pointed a gun at me and I swiftly kicked it out of his hand. I jumped on him wrapping my harms snuggly around his neck and squeezed hard until his neck snapped. I got off him and

watched his body drop to the ground.


Not wanting to deal with the last two I simply shot them and I was done.


Time to go get that shower now.



꧁༺- // - 𝓔𝓵𝓵𝓮 <3 𝓐𝓱𝓲𝓻𝓲𝓪𝓱 -//-༻꧂

24 views1 comment

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page